People say it is the responsibility of the residents to keep the environment clean and tidy while others think it is the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion with examples.

There have been a series of arguments by the general public as to whose duty is to keep the surroundings clean. A portion of the entire population is of the opinion that the authority should take full authority. On the other hand, some people still believe that the authority is having so much in their hands which makes it an issue that should be left for the community to handle squarely. In this essay, I will gladly buttress my point that it should be the sole burden of the law to clean it up because it is collecting tariffs from everyone and will also let us know why the residents too should man up and take full charge of cleaning their territory. To begin, it is the responsibility of the general populace to take the task of cleaning its surroundings. It is suggested that communities handle this their own way just to assist the governing body in reducing its expenses. For instance, take our local estates in Nigeria as an example. Most of these local areas contribute money to pay companies or individuals to come around to help them clean their streets and houses. They often have a common purse which donations or payments are made into. Furthermore, it is from this common pocket that cleaning and other payments are drawn. On the other hand, every member of a sane society is expected to pay a rate which is a major part of a country's source of revenue. For example, in countries like America, a collection of all these income taxes such as electricity, Water, gas and more are being used to build basic infrastructures like schools and hospitals and also in paying for the cleaning services done nationwide. Since the citizens are paying their taxes, it is therefore their constitutional right and the sole burden of their state to render the service of making their community tidy. Looking at countries like this, you will realise that these territories are always kept clean because it is the governing body that is responsible for its cleanliness. In my own opinion, I would support the claim that it should be the sole duty of the legal body that has been saddled with the duty of collecting taxes and revenues to fully take up the task of cleaning the environment. Areas, where communities pay for their cleaning themselves, are mostly not always clean because most of the citizens don't cooperate by not paying fees allotted to them. Thereby, not being able to pay the fees of the companies they employed. If the community pays the bill of cleaning its locality by paying for it from their own pocket, it can as well be regarded as double taxation. This can be considered unlawful. In conclusion, this conversation as to whose sole task it is to be cleaning the environment can be said to fall either on the part of the ministry or the populace. It is believed that if the state takes full control of the job, it will be more coordinated. Alternatively, the residents can as well do a great job of handling cleaning themselves.