People think that countries should produce foods their population eats and import less food as much as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Globalization allows nations to fulfil their need from other countries and the extent of transactions are increasing as well. Apart from benefits, it is agreed that in terms of foodstuff, it is better to be provided by local sources rather than importing because of either economic or health considerations. I intend to argue this issue in the following paragraphs. Firstly, healthy substances and ingredients are crucial concepts that must be considered when it comes to food subjects. Products that are provided by foreigners contain additives and preservatives in order to keep them fresh, which are carcinogenic in some cases. Furthermore, after travelling long distances, such feeds become less nutritious due to their improper way of storing. That is why, needs related to dishes should be accommodated locally. Secondly, depending upon exporters is not economically friendly. Offsetting liabilities which are originated by purchasing cuisines from other countries requires a large number of funds that put a strain on the financial system. In addition, unemployment can be triggered if government tend to buy food from other parties and overlook the workforce. For instance, importing thousands of tons of grain from Iraq and other suppliers resulted in billions of dollars sent out, as well as, devaluation of rial. To sum up, it is much more advantageous to respond to people’s need in terms of food locally rather than from oversea destinations since it is reliable regarding health and contribute to better economic status.