33.Too much money is spent looking after and repairing old buildings. Some people think we should knock old buildings down and build new modern ones. To what extent to you agree or disagree? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Nowadays, a lot of money is being spent on repairing old buildings. But I think instead of repairing them, they should be demolished and new buildings should be constructed. There is clear evidence that day by day, so many buildings are becoming abandoned wastes in city areas, which is causing harm to the environment of those places. Moreover, many people live in those old buildings, which puts them at severe risk to their lives. To keep them risk-free at a minimum rate, the building owners are somehow initiating some construction work to repair those buildings. However, such a temporary measure cannot provide a permanent solution to the underlying issue. There is a possibility that dilapidated structures may collapse suddenly without prior warning, causing significant damage. That could cause a massive accident. Such an issue can be solved by building new ones instead of repairing the old ones. The repairing process of old buildings can be expensive and also causes significant environmental pollution. Mostly, taking that step will not lead to a positive outcome. On the other hand, new buildings can provide sufficient security for those who live there. Furthermore, it will become a permanent solution to the housing problem faced by many individuals. Money will also be properly utilized during the process. Additionally, there have been numerous modern architectural innovations occurring in the contemporary era. The new buildings can receive the touch of such innovation and become a significant piece of beauty. To summarize, repairing old buildings instead of building new ones does not seem like a good idea at all. Therefore, I personally believe that building new ones is a better approach than repairing the old ones.