The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter are replacing face-to-face contact in this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

People have different views on whether they should study in a team as opposed to studying alone. While there are some benefits to obtaining knowledge on their own, I do believe that having cooperative learning is a better choice for them. On the one hand, I agree with there are some advantages to studying independently indeed. To begin with, learning alone can enhance self-awareness and self-management ability, which helps to improve learning and work efficiency. In addition, learning by yourself can be arranged according to their learning ability and equip them with a more suitable learning pace. For example, when they need to memorize some vocabulary or prepare for a test, they need such a learning method to comply with their learning plan. Besides, studying individually can help us to keep away from the noisy atmosphere and provide us with quiet considering surroundings where we can immerse ourselves wholeheartedly. On the other hand, learning in a team may bring more essential abilities to them. Firstly, learning in groups may come up with more useful and helpful ideas from the collective wisdom to find the most suitable solution to the problem. For example, through brainstorming, they are able to show their own unique ideas, discuss with others and create new sparks of thinking in collisions. In addition, teamwork is a good way to cultivate their cooperative spirit, leadership, conflict resolution capacity and stuff like that, which is essential in modern society for their future. Furthermore, work efficiency can also be improved greatly due to this learning experience. This equips them with a better chance to enhance their learning and accelerate the working process. To sum up, I can understand the reason why individuals are thinking of the vital of gaining knowledge without help, but I would argue that there are more benefits to studying with others.