Many schools these days have problems with poor student behaviour. Why do you think these problems occur? What could be done to tackle these problems.

Nowadays, many educational institutions have issues with bad youngsters’ behavior. That could be partly from the lack of parental rearing and partly from teachers ’ attitudes. Because this problem is multifactorial, management of this dilemma requires cooperation between parents and teachers. I think that one of the main causes is the absence of parents ’ role to educate children. While both parents are busy at work due to increased life demands, there is no time to sit with children. For example, many students play truant from school and their parents don’t know about that. The result of this is that could get them to be used to irresponsibility and disrespect to their educators. To tackle this problem, Mothers and fathers should spend more time with their sons and daughters to get them disciplined, dedicated to their studies, and educate them about good deeds which will reflect positively on their actions. The other thing that causes irresponsible acts from students is the teachers themselves. As the internet becomes an easy and accessible tool to gain knowledge, especially in the hands of younger generations, they might feel superior to their educators which reflects on their behavior toward them in a negative way. Additionally, the majority of teachers don’t update their curriculum and their teaching techniques are old. The solution to this is they should be innovative and develop their methods to be more informative and catchier to the pupils because it is crucial to students to look up to their teachers. To summarize, overcoming the issue of bad attitudes from pupils, it requires collaboration between the raising parents at home and the school staff. While it is vital for parents to teach their sons/daughters how to respect their teachers, it is also important for school teachers to earn their respect.