Some people say that advertisinzg is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

We all are buried under the abundance of advertising that we see every day. Some people think that advertising has lost its effectiveness. While other individuals believe that advertising still attracts the attention of an audience. I, however, subscribe to the second belief. On the one hand, being exposed to adverts are inevitable which is an intellectual trick that companies follow to create fake demand in folk and encourage them with eye-catching products. For example, youtube has shown approximately 8 ads every 30 minutes with a reputation to seduce people. Also, they usually convince people in an attractive way. For instance, they usually do that with the most idealist situation that a person may have. Namely, a beautiful body or a wealthy house. In addition, authorities provide a sense of satisfaction and fulfilment in life and bring about desired outcomes by achieving a particular commodity regardless of their financial situation. In contrast, if they do not meet their unnecessary demands, they would lose their fancy lives and feel empty about themselves. On the other hand, there is ample evidence to suggest that it is irritating and intrusive to watch ads many times every day on a smartphone such as Spotify, Instagram, and ticktack and interrupt them in the middle of their watching movie on TV or listening to a podcast. Take the example of some games on a phone and gamers are cut off and deter them from playing. Thus, it is the prominent reason to make advertisements unnoticeable and prove to be counterproductive. In conclusion, irrespective of some drawbacks of adverts, in my opinion, people are lured by companies' traps.