Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be compelled by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

A vast infant illness can be currently prevented through vaccination. Nowadays there is a dilemma regarding parents immunising their children by law or if they can choose not to do it. Through this essay, we will analyse this dilemma. Firstly, we must understand that diseases and illnesses are constantly in our surroundings and environment. Throughout the decades human race has been subject to different epidemics that almost annihilate humans such as the bubonic plague or impacted critically like COVID. Thanks to medical developments those different epidemics had been under control. By having the corresponding technological and medical advancement diseases are under control by implementing medical campaigns for the youngsters to vaccine. Moreover, some vaccines are free in various medical establishments in order to provide immunisation against those maladies. Hence, the government and parents are in a position to protect the younger generation to be stronger and resilient, for the incoming decades and live a better life. Secondly, we have another current of thoughts that is against this perception of health for youngsters due to the amount of non-natural chemicals and medication that can affect wrongly the youngest in the family. Furthermore, they rely on them to develop natural defences towards those antigens that may affect the human body without the use of immunisations that can carry even worst consequences for their loved ones, under their opinion they should not be forced to comply with the law that may condemn the health and risk their family. In conclusion, and to provide my perspective, I do believe in the need of providing immunisation to kids and newborns in order to ensure and boost the defences in their bodies in order to resist the common illness that may affect them. Subsequently, I would stress the fact that vaccination towards diseases further on, the life of these youngsters should be optional depending on the scenario of every child and parents. In addition, after they reach maturity, they need to be responsible for their own health and choose by themselves.