In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Metropolitan cities all around the world have their own charms and benefits, but, at the same,time there are other many significant issues which need attention. One of them is the increased number of transportation on the road and resulting traffic congestion which in turn causes delays and extra time on roads and also stress to everyone. This essay will discuss the causes of the high volume of traffic and solutions to prevent this problem. Firstly, it is true that each one of us dreams to have a car at some point in life. Therefore with affordability and paychecks, most of us, buy cars and in fact usually keep one car for each earning member of the family. Car-pooling arrangement does not even exist in a family, leave the neighbourhood. While, not alone personal desire, another reason to blame for the number of vehicles on the road is the poor public transport system. Connectivity issues and distant working places do not give a good choice of travel by the public transportation structure. Hence, people prefer to take their own car. For example, in cities like Melbourne, New Delhi and Shanghai, often there are crowded roads,especially during morning hours due to a lack of adequate government transportation and distant places. Next, how to improve and solve this issue of high number of vehicles. This can be resolved with a change in individuals' attitudes as well as with government support. Most important is to have more community buses and government should give a system with improved connectivity to places and promote and provide a clean and safe public transport system. In conclusion, the rising figure of transit vehicles on the road is a common issue in major cities of the world. In my opinion, the aforementioned reasons and the corrective measures would help in future conditions for the same.