Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rual areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend? and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers?

Many countries today are experiencing high levels of migration from rual areas to cities. What are the causes of this trend? and what effects does it have on the existing city dwellers? In this era, many nations are witnessing a high rate of rural communities growing into cities. Therefore, it is necessary to find the reasons and effects of this tendency on the existing city citizens. There are a variety of reasons why rural residents tend to move to urban areas in this day and age. Firstly, due to industrialization and modernization, the lure of employment opportunities makes people from different places move to developed regions. As a result, the expansion of population is inevitable. In addition, the desire for a higher quality of health care and education than most rural communities can provide has promoted people from less developed areas to migrate to urban zones. On the other hand, there are numerous influences of the migration from rural to urban on city citizens. Initially, environmental quality is seriously affected by the higher levels of traffic vehicles and densely populated. Therefore, these will lead to different kinds of pollution in major cities. Take New Dehli as a good example. The air quality here is seriously damaged, and the formation of slums because of uncontrollable population growth. Besides that, the rate of the impoverished and homeless community will dramatically climb since the price of accommodation is too high for the rural residents to afford. Moreover, the employment market is very competitive since the migration of many people from different places will lead to rampant unemployment. In conclusion, I believe that the migration from rural to urban zones is due to the lack of employment and lower quality of health care and educational systems in their areas. Nevertheless, urbanization also creates many noticeable effects on urban inhabitants, such as higher pollution. From my perspective, authorities should find many solutions to improve the quality of life for immigrants and city dwellers so that they can comfortably concentrate on working and living.