10.B.Some people think restoration of the old building takes huge amount of the government expenditure. It would be more beneficial to use this money for the development of new roads and buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A place is well known for its old building or historical monuments and they are the one the best source of income to make that place well known. I totally disagree with this statement that government should not renovate the old buildings as it takes a lot of money instead they should invest this amount in new roads and buildings. Firstly, many tourists come to a historic places, so that they can admire the beauty and architecture of that building, like in ancient times when people used to build those things in spite of the technology. For example, all around the world, people come to visit and feel surprised to see the architecture of a building that deny all the laws of construction. They can learn more new things if only government will protect them at any cost if anything happened to them. On the second hand, people want the government to invest in new roads and buildings or make better these things but they are forgetting that, to modernize these things the money authorised people invest comes from the old buildings as they aspect a large number of income because of travellers. For an instance, suppose no one comes to visit the old structure then the per capita of the state would plunge and rather than investing in new structures they can be in need of basic things. In conclusion, if anything happens to the old buildings government should take an action to make it and after attaining that money from the sightseeing from the people, they should invest in new roads and building of that place. So that the infrastructure is also good and people can reach there in no time and stay as long as they want.