One way to solve the problem of congestion on the road is to increase the tax on public vehicles.How could this alleviate congestion? What other measures can you suggest to deal with congestion in cities?

It is a good question of discussion that if the raise in a levy on public vehicles will reduce the traffic? Congestion on roads is a common problem nowadays and I think we can take several steps to overcome this ideal issue. In my essay, I am going to write about the impact of taxes on public vehicles and other ways to manage overcrowded infrastructures. In today's world, almost all individuals or families want to have their own car or motorbike. The interest in maintaining personal vehicles is increased and hence the public at the present time is more tend to use personal transport when compare to public transport. This trend of the present population, leaving the cities & towns with traffic jams. To overcome this trouble, concerned authorities should impose some fees on personal vehicles. By doing this, the number of bikes and 4 wheelers will be reduced and the streets will be spacious enough. However, tax implementation will be a burden on civilians but, this will reduce congestion. At the same time, the government should focus on developing public transport like trains, local buses, public bicycles, trams etc... They should urge the nationals of their country to use the public transportation system more. They can make public transportation cheaper or even free across the city to attract people to use it adequately. To conclude, imposing a tax on private vehicles is a good idea as it will decrease the rush on streets and apart from this action the responsible associates should make an awareness program for the people and should explain the benefits of using public transportation. Also, in my opinion, I think that by not using private vehicles the pollution caused by smoke emissions from vehicles will be reduced.