Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Considering people ’s opinions in advertising it can be both compelling enough to make us buy a special product or extremely common to be ignored. This essay will discuss both sides and I go with the latter one. Those who think of advertisement as a suitable mechanism to elicit costumer’s desires usually argue that it will eventually target the unconscious mindset and make us buy new products. To clarify, human beings are mostly impulsive shoppers so they just need a hint to stimulate their unsatisfied desires. Although some people might resist buying new items but what about children? For instance when a child is exposed to a vast amount of ads on different platforms they may be enchanted by its slogan or background music. Consequently, they tend to recite and repeat it all day long and when they go to the shopping centre they are more likely to buy the exact product. On the other side, people argue advertisements are omnipresent as much as they usually lose interest to get the special products. Because when we bombard with ads we may start questioning the quality of the certain brands as we may think the quality speaks for itself. For,example Pepsi can attract millions of people ’s attention only through its delightful banners without any extraneous explanation only because people believe in their quality and it has not changed over the years. More pressure from the supply side can somehow negatively reveres their purchasing intention especially among adults. Overall while ads can be fun and entertaining for children and a practical way to introduce new products or services, when they exceed up to a certain level they might be presumed deceitful and dishonest so that people opt to not buy them.