Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of the international organization rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that the responsibility for the preservation of natural resources should rest with the international state, as the individual authority. While the role of the former is unquestionably necessary, this is not to say that the individual state is of less importance. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe the international state should be responsible for protecting the environment. The key rationale of this notion is that the state has both financial resources and the authority to act on it. Clearly, By imposing strict punishments for people who deliberately render destruction of nature such as factory emissions and the burning of fossil fuels like coal, and oil during the production of process, this lead to preventing other people from doing the same act as a deterrent. Moreover, if more funding can be allocated to developing and making green technology more prevalent, it can significantly reduce the amount of toxic carbon footprint, one of the primary culprits of global warming On the other hand, I am convinced that it would be unwise to downplay the contribution of the individual state as when the problems in this are not solved from the root, it will lead to heavy impacts on the world. In order to switch from single-use plastic bottles to reusable ones, this can be done by mounting an international awareness campaign about the dangers of consumption based on celebrities or influences who are trusted by the public and can also help spread their messages such as advertising for the brand of bottle used much time. Given long-term solutions to educate young people about protecting the environment like taking public transport instead of using powered vehicles, since these young people will grow up and act as role models to their children, the impact of such an initiative will reverberate through the next generations to come. In conclusion, while the international state is indeed indispensable in the undertaking of protecting the environment, I would contend that individual states can make meaningful contributions to it and that their role should be overlooked.