1.With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a nu mber of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, Social media websites have been around for years and have been playing a major role in our daily lives, even with younger people. However, there have been claims stating that it is unsafe for children to access these forms of websites and thus, shouldn’t be using these gadgets at all. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will discuss the reasons behind the aforesaid issue. To begin with, despite the advantages of the platforms like giving youngsters a place to find more culturally diverse friends, finding out about the world and exploring it without having to put in too much effort, the downsides easily outweigh these positives. Firstly, social media is a toxic place where there are thousands of bullying, doxxing and grooming issues. The aforesaid problems happen every once in a while and are not an uncommon thing. Such harmful environments should not be exposed to teenagers, much less growing kids. Additionally, since the media is really influential, especially to younger audiences, adolescents may become worse themselves and even engage in these terrible instances. Moreover, social media, particularly Tiktok, is infamous for its ridiculous and unsafe trends, an example eating a Tide pod, jumping out of a car in order to do a dance and jumping back in, and even more. These trends have caused many injuries and some even deaths, so it is no surprise that certain states in America have enforced a ban on Tik Tok due to these absurd “trends”. Also, these platforms contain a lot of advertisements and links. Children have a curious mindset and are always eager to learn more about things. If a child sees the following link that seems out of the blue, they may accidentally click on a phishing site that tracks your location and information. In conclusion, despite social playing a huge and beneficial role in our lives, it is advisable that parents do not give access to their kids at such a young age due to the toxic and influential community the platforms have.