Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Education is an essential step in our professional career. In order to be a highly qualified specialist, students should study a lot of subjects. Thus, some students have a desire to learn more about additional disciplines besides the main subjects, but others believe that it is crucial to pay attention to studying for their qualification. I personally think that learning more about different things is more important for every individual. Firstly, studying at university, students have a lot of extremely important subjects, and it is vital to learn them in order to receive their qualifications. So, giving all their time and attention needs to dive into the speciality and better understand it. Without the knowledge of these disciplines, students could not receive a diploma. On the other hand, curiosity about different relative subjects is highly important due to the fact that there are a large number of interdisciplinary fields. The knowledge about additional subjects helps students to be more creative and intelligent, because the more you know, the smarter you are. Also, these students after their graduation will be more competitive compared to others. For instance, there are a considerable amount of scientific fields in biology or medicine, and if students learn only their main disciplines, there are never exist specialists like biophysics, biochemists etc. To conclude, I want to say that it is extremely important to be broad-minded and have an interest to learn more about our world. Nevertheless, it does not mean not to study the main subjects.