Some people believe that nuclear weapon is the solution to world peace. Others, however, think that they only cause conflicts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst some think that for world peace solution is to have nuclear weapons, I believe it can cause conflicts and create threats to other nations. I will discuss both of the scenarios in this essay. On the one hand, people may think every nation should have a nuclear weapon so no one can put a finger on the nuclear country,especially neighbours, this is because it can prevent largescale wars and have peace among the conflicted nations, As no one knows when the other country trigger this deadly weapon if they provoke other. for example, There have been many wars between India and Pakistan before, but after both declared themself as a nuclear nations there has been a significant amount of reduced stress between them till now. However, if anyone owns this weapon it is believed to be a strong country and always tries to provoke others and is ready to take advantage of this anytime. And somehow if someone triggers this war, because of government decisions only the common man suffers who doesn't have any idea what can happen at any moment. for instance, Japan suffered for decades and there were mostly common people who experienced hardship, it did not solve any conflict but created more anger among people. I agree that none should be allowed to have this and destroy the world. In conclusion, although it stops the wars many times and we think it will be the end of the conflict, in reality, it surges the anger and tries to find a way to defeat others and the world will face the consequences of this. so it is better to avoid this technology and prevent any major problems.