Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after graduating from high school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that whether continue further education or being employed after graduating with a high school diploma is the best way to gain more career success. While it is agreeable that both views have their own benefits, the writer prefers the former choice to the latter and will highlight the reasons why. Firstly, it is undeniable that continuing the study at universities or colleges leads to more advances and opportunities for future careers. Studying in universities applies not only to making a firm foundation of recognition and improving skills, but also gain more specialist knowledge and extending relationships in an academic environment which gives higher opportunities to get success. Furthermore, it seems that the qualification after graduating with a college degree gives more possibilities for well-paid jobs afterwards. On the other hand, initially finding jobs at eighteen may have plenty of difficulties to be able to succeed in the future. Despite improving life skills and having practical knowledge, it requires a longer process than studying at university to be successful. Moreover, having no tertiary education means losing the chance to be employed in a high-salary job and it is easily dissatisfied with the job application. To conclude, going on the study at university and college is likely to bring more possibility and chances to succeed via higher-levelled knowledge and relationship from making friends than immediately getting a job as it takes much more time and effort for living and career. Hence, this essay has shown it is better to study in university to achieve career success.