Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are two opposite points of view regarding ways to integrate a child into society. It might be a vital thing for kids in terms of their future personal and professional lives. Some people believe that it is parents ' responsibility to teach their children to become good members of a community. Others are sure that school is the appropriate place to learn it. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and provide my opinion. Generally speaking, a person is a socialized being who cannot exist apart from society. When kids are born they automatically might be considered as a part of a community where their parents live. After that, it is adults' responsibility to bring up children and teach them how to be good members of society. It means to follow rules and customs and make something to protect and develop this particular group of people. A family as a part of a community should have a necessary set of skills and an opportunity to do this without coercion and imposition. On the other hand, a school is originally a small society. Therefore, for most of the pupils, a process of social integration can be smooth and easy. During education, children are led by teachers who learn them different professional subjects as well as necessary community skills and cultural habits. Moreover, young people spend a lot of time in school, occasionally, even more than with a family. Therefore, their teachers might have a big influence on kids and help them become good participants in society. All things considered, parents and a school have an equal liability for integrating children into a community. However, from my point of view, the main role in this complicated process should play a family because an upbringing of new members of society is the duty of parents in the first place.