some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. others say riding a bicycle has a clear disadvantage. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

These days, we are living with a lot of choices of transportation. Referring to this, bicycles are considered as one of the good means of transporting by some individuals. However, others insist that cycling has an obvious downside. In this essay, I would like to shed light on both views and opine my opinion. To commence with, people commonly say that bicycles are a great option to substitute other ways of transportation such as a bus or a personal vehicle. The most important and reasonable benefit which people opine is that riding a bicycle instead of using vehicles gives a good impact on the environment. To elaborate, as per research by the UN, choosing bicycles as a means of transportation can reduce carbon dioxide emission levels by ninety per cent every year comparing using personal cars. Hence, some citizens argue that commuting by bicycle is beneficial. On the other hand, other people opine that riding a bicycle has a serious disadvantage. When it comes to a modern means of transportation, cycling is not suitable since it is an inefficient option. They say if more and more people use bicycles, it will eventually make the accident rate rise. For instance, referring to a news report, There are a plethora of injured individuals hit by bicycles due to a rising number of people who ride them. Since there are not many regulations about cycling, people tend to be careless about wearing safety gear and watching other walkers. To summarise, even though there are pros and cons to riding a bicycle, I personally think that riding a bicycle gives numerous benefits. Hence when people use cycles wisely, we can consider them as a good means of transportation.