In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the adventages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadventages?

Nobody would dispute the fact that several years later, vehicles like cars, buses, and trucks will be operated without the presence of the driver. By other means, only the passengers themselves will disembark inside the vehicles. I hold the view that the benefits of this situation will outweigh its drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain the benefits and drawbacks of this matter. To commence with, to become driverless, most vehicle factories change their drivers with robotic programs installed within the vehicle. Furthermore, this allows the object to move automatically. It can be seen that this method will reduce or even erase the error made by humans when they drive themselves. For instance, people that have little energy after work forced to drive will have a greater possibility to have an accident while driving. However, automatic cars especially public transportation like buses, will decline the opportunities for the job of drivers in the near future. If the unemployment rate increases significantly, the criminal rate would also rise as well. Another problem, build automatic transportation require a lot of money. For example, in Indonesia, establishing Light Rail Transit (autopilot) cost no less than one billion dollars. The Government estimated that it will meet a breakeven point for this cost about 50 years later. To sum up, the advantages of technology outweigh its disadvantages. Automatic transportations are more efficient both in cost and safety. The Government can divert the job opportunities to maintain the program that is installed in the robot to prevent malfunction.