More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

In today's rapid age of modernization, there are many individuals making decision on having kids at the ages of mid-thirty or even 40, which is considered being too late, compared to the previous generations. Some people uphold this phenomenon, whereas others have reservations about this topic. In this essay, I will elaborate on the benefits and drawbacks of this lifestyle. On the one hand, mature parents have more responsibility when it comes to raising children. In fact, modern citizens tend to tie the knot as they are fully adults who are no longer impulsive and spontaneous adolescents. Subsequently, they can lay a stable foundation in terms of finance and commitment, which are pivotal factors to bring up their kids. For instance, my 30-year-old sister and her boyfriend had been in a relationship for 10 years, despite the rushing from their relatives, they planned to have babies once she finished her master's degree and he got certain achievements in his career. As a result, they just got beautiful twins last year and focus on upbringing their kids to make sure they access high-quality education and optimal health. On the other hand, according to scientific facts, there are some risks that relate to giving birth and the infant's chronic diseases. To be specific, a significant number of middle-aged women are likely to lose their baby during their pregnancy. In addition, the young child who was born from old mom and dad may get certain health problems, which can lead to disability or fatal disorder. In brief, it seems to me the pros of the fact that current generations having infants at the later phase of their life, in comparison to our predecessors outweigh its drawbacks in spite of some potential physical and mental risks.