You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree? You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, an increasing number of media cover celebrities ' lives. People can easily access information about the superstar through television and handphones. However, many people argue that it impacts children as children are good imitators. In fact, I firmly agree with this statement for two main reasons. The main reason is youngsters can imitate celebrities ' lifestyles. It is believed that youngsters can easily imitate the people that they admire. By watching celebrities through media, children can idolize the celebrity. However, the superstar lifestyle can be unfit for youngsters. For illustration, teenagers wear too much make-up to school. Moreover, they want to be the centre of attention of people in the school. They believe by getting more attention they will become famous just like the artists. They will do anything to achieve it even doing bad things such as pranking their friends. As a result, they become misbehaved. The following reason is students become lazy. The luxury shown by superstars can affect the way children think. They believe that they can be successful without formal education because they watch television and their idol does not have any educational background. Nevertheless, it makes them do not put learning as a priority anymore. For instance, pupils will feel reluctant to review materials and do their homework at home. Consequently, they get bad scores in their academic performance. To sum up, not only will coverage of celebrities in media probably cause youngsters to misbehave, but it will also lead them to show bad performance in academics. I have no doubt that parents should limit their children's time to access the media.