Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give vour own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience

People argue that university students have to right to study the subjects they choose. On the other hand, some people argue that they should only study the specific subjects associated with science and technology that will be useful in the upcoming years. In my opinion, students should choose the subjects which they want to study. Students who will choose to study their choice of courses will eventually take an interest in studies. Many students want to make their careers in specific fields and it will help them to pursue their careers. Moreover, there will be satisfaction in their hearts and it will be more likely that they will succeed in their careers. They will perform well not only in universities but also in their future careers. For instance, in Western countries, most students choose their own subjects for university and the majority of the professionals in any field are from Western countries. On the other hand, some people argue that students should choose specific subjects that are related to science and technology. It will help them to compete with the modern world. They can earn more money because of the demand for their skills and become useful for society but it often leads to serious mental problems for students such as depression and anxiety because of the pressure on them to study the subject in which they do not have any interest. Furthermore, they will probably fail to perform better in universities and they will ultimately lose confidence which lead to their failure in both, society and careers. To conclude, students will perform better and will be more likely to succeed in their lives if they will choose their own paths but encouraging them to study science and technology in which they do not have any real interest will eventually result in their failure.