Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others belive that some imformation is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Some individuals think that it is beneficial to share the scientific and academic facts with general people, while others believe that some sorts of information are too precious to be disclosed easily and freely. Although sharing information in some fields can be fruitful, disclosing some valuable facts without any charge might be detrimental, because some persons and countries might abuse these worthy facts, and endanger both global peace, and personages’ lives. On one hand, some people hold the idea that sharing academic data without any charge, would bring about positive impacts. Through this process, people would enrich their knowledge, and prevent negative consequences that they might face in some specific situations. To exemplify, during COVID-19 pandemic, masses could gain valuable information through verified resources, like WHO, and by being aware of new discoveries about this illness, a vast majority of them could prevent COVID’s fatal consequences. On the other hand, I opine that this limitless data disclosure, might lead to harmful consequences. Primarily, there are some sensitive fields such as physics or some fields of engineering, which are related to national security, and a nation’s policy. By easy access of political rivals, or unprofessional researches to these data, the safety and security of millions of people would be threatened, because they would utilize these information in wrong way and for their violent purposes, hence there would lead to worldwide a catastrophe. To illustrate, some educational institutions in the United States, are now conducting secret experiments on special weapons. If they manifest their discoveries easily to general people, their political rivals, such as Russia or North Korea, would use these data to threat world’s peace, to just achieve their political goals against their components. In conclusion, though some types of scientific information, such as medical ones are sharable and can help people in positive ways, I think that disclosing some sorts of classified data freely, would be a mean of abuse for some ignorant countries and unprofessional researches.