some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities .others say ,this would have little effects on public health and other measures are required

Public health subject has become a common subject in urban societies, which requires some initiatives to overcome challenges that threaten healthy life. Hence, some individuals believe that facilitating sports activities is the best way of boosting public health while others refute this point because of little effects it has and they think other steps are required. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed. To begin with, physical activities play an axial role in improving public well-being. nowadays, Since people are career-oriented, they spend long hours in the workplace without any movement and after finishing the working time they become drained due to their heavy workload, which results in various health problems that must be considered. Moreover, some proportion of the population is not rich enough to go to the gym as it requires a lot of money in some parts of the city where they live. For instance, in Tehran, should folk want to attend the gym, almost 20 per cent of their monthly income must be paid. Therefore, by organizing well-developed facilities for people to do outdoor activities, the level of the population's well-being will rise to a large extent. However, from an opposite perspective, having a balanced diet is much more advantageous. nowadays, foodstuffs consumed by the public include large amounts of additives and preservatives, which are carcinogenic in many cases. Furthermore, the popularity of industrially produced foods has increased significantly which is responsible for many health problems such as obesity and cardiovascular diseases. based on a conducted survey in Tehran in 2020, citizens eat at least two portions of junk food per week, which is concerning. That is why, not only do others like dietitians believe that substances which are used by the public must be monitored, but the government should impose a hefty tax on prepacked meals in order to make a healthier society. To conclude, views differ when it comes to the way of becoming healthy. Although many support the facilitating of sports equipment due to the folk's low rate of physical activity, others, particularly health scientists, believe that a hefty tax must be imposed on ready-made servings because they are full of unhealthy ingredients also, such meals are becoming more and more popular among people.