Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich and poor people. Other think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and opinion

Technological advancements have been changing the world constantly for many years. People from different economic and social backgrounds utilize these changes differently. For those, particularly those who are earning well, newer technologies have resulted in extreme comfort while for others especially from low financial backgrounds, this gave a sense of insecurity and jealousy and therefore increased the crime rate. However, for many, scientific knowledge and advancements have reduced the gap between people from different financial backgrounds. This essay will describe and support both of these viewpoints. Firstly, it is obvious that money can buy anything so whenever there are advanced versions of technologies, rich people could use their funds to get the best available items whether home appliances, internet 5G networks, mobile devices and computers etc. Nevertheless, the poor can not afford to do the same. This creates inequality in society and is one of the reasons for the increasing crime rate in most cities of the world. The most affected population is young adolescents age as they get easily influenced by advanced versions of newer devices like mobile phones and computers. Next, According to a few people, although the poor can not update with newer versions of appliances, they are able to afford a cheaper version of the same and get the same facility for less money. For example, mobile phones can be seen in the hand of any labour and housemaid. Furthermore, the government has provided online learning equally to all students from different economic classes and there are equal banking app facilities for all. In conclusion, this essay has described the debate points from two opposite opinions on reducing or increasing the gap between rich and poor with advances in technology.