Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

In the present era, art is an essential form of culture creativity and imagination of a person. Although I think that it is crucial for kids generations to be taught art, also I believe that students should not neglect other subjects. Firstly, the people of educating art might argue that it can develop children's innovation. This is because such a subject would allow them to discover their skills and improve them. For example, In Egypt, art is taught in schools compulsorily. As a consequence, Egypt now has numerous artists in different fields. In addition, If students do not study art, there will be fewer artists in society in the future. Another benefit is that art promotes the expression of feelings. In other words, children, in particular the toddler, are not able to use language to manifest their emotions, and art could represent an alternative way to communicate with others. For instance, child psychologists analyze children's drawings to get an insight into what they are thinking about. Finally, in my view, I don't believe that children should focus solely on art and neglect other subjects. While art education is essential, it should be balanced with other subjects, namely science and math. Moreover, a nice education system that includes various subjects is crucial for a child's development. Therefore, it helps them to contribute positively to society. In conclusion, art is a mode of expression and thoughts which should never be taken lightly. Also, with the other subjects in schools, the authorities should help kids to come out and give their skills a bigger platform to perform.