Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people say that social problems and poverty are the primary cause of crime, while others believe that the nature of a person is the major root. This essay will discuss both viewpoints of this argument and my perspective will be illustrated in the conclusion. On one hand, there is no doubt genetic traits have influenced people's actions. First and foremost, scientific research shows that genetic disorders such as anger issues, antisocial personality disorder, and similar disorders that can be inherited may cause crimes. Take a person who has antisocial personality disorder as an example, he or she might have no common moral sense or empathy with others and a desire to break the rules, or similar symptoms which lead him or her to become pick poker. Another typical instance of this viewpoint was anger issues which might be rooted in inherited genes, those people who have this disorder easily get angry and cannot control their thinking or actions while being angry. Consequently, they tend to become more violent than others. On the other hand, the nurturing environment also plays an important role in the development of an individual which may result in becoming a hero or a criminal. Obviously, poverty is the cause of social problems and crimes. Adolescents born and nurtured in slums or in low-labour force residence among porters or unemployed neighbourhoods are easily involved in fighting, addiction, bullying, or illegal drug merchandising. In addition, people who lack money for their daily essentials tend to do everything regardless of legal or illegal just for their survival. Secondly, another source of crime is social problems. For instance, race discrimination is a major culprit for mass shootings in many US schools which will lead to more hostile and intense attitudes among white and coloured communities in return. In conclusion, a person may become a criminal because of his or her nature, which was genetic disorders, or because of the environment created by social trouble and poor. In my view, I believe that both of them play fundamental roles in the reasons for crimes.