Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones Why is this the case? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Some kids use their devices for hours every day, nowadays with drastic technological development it is being very common for children having smartphones. Although we could say that on a positive side kid are learning new things every day at their fingertip but it also it makes them addictive with stuffs like games and videos. If we look back a few decades ago when we were a child, we do not even know what smart phone is we will be contacting our friends through landline or through parents’ phone, we had very limited media of communication for knowing any current affairs, but kids nowadays know all the information digitally through their smart gadgets, by these they are exploring and learning new things. Children gets innovative and creative ideas through these smart devices. For example, BYJU’s an online application platform which enable kids who studies kinder garden can do their schooling online just with one smartphone. Admittedly, Usage of smartphones also have negative impact on kids. By this growing trend of technology even though kids learn new things from this, it also makes them addictive by spending more time on screen, adding to which results in having eyesight problems at a very small age. Children use more of social platforms which enabling them communicate anywhere around the world through one message, so they miss to have a real-life experience of face-to-face communication. For example, Children nowadays relay more on video games instead physical sports such as cricket, football. In conclusion, although using smart gadgets have some positive impact by making communication easy and exploring more knowledge through fingertip but it also as negative impact such as making children addictive virtually with no physical activity which results in laziness and health issues at very young age.