The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should put art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on subjects such as information technology. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is important for children to get prepared for the upcoming life when they head out of school and into the modern world. Many supports that art and music should be replaced with trendy subjects such as information technology, however, I disagree with the decision to replace such subjects, instead, more thorough planning on the new system to include such curriculum subjects in students life will be the most viable solution. A school providing art and music as a curriculum is a plus for students as these curriculum helps improve a children's cognitive development. With the world growing exponentially in technologies, creativity is what a huge company need as this brings them new business ideas to top their competitors in the field. For instance, when AI first released to the public, many China companies starts hiring individuals to ask ChatGPT creative questions to get business ideas. Furthermore, art and music are also important careers in the industry as many movie and music companies need individuals that excels in these field to produce a masterpiece. For example, SONY's spiderman into the spiderverse spider-verse and accross the spiderverse spider-verse has received positive reviews from the consumers as the art and music produced by these art and music individuals is outstanding. Although AI has taken over the art and music industry recently, however, the results of these movies or musics are not liked by the public as it feels fake and not original, therefore, AI is will never replace the talent and creativity of a human. In conclusion, school should make curriculum subjects an elective to allow childrens to pick what they love the most and not remove these subjects totally stopping childrens with passion and love to achieve in fields they prefer.