Sending criminals to jail is not an effective method of dealing with them. Education and job training should be used instead, to what extent do agree r disagree

Now a days crime rates are increasing exponentially and for years these are being dealt with imprisonment. It's debated that sending every individual to jail is an effective way to deal with them, or education and employement opportunities should be increased instead to reduce the crime rates I will be discussing both view and conclusion will be drawn accordingly. I believe that ways of dealing depends largely on the nature and severity of crime under investigation. Criminal mindset also have a significant role to play in this regard. For example, if a person is a psychopath or a serial killer, you simply can't do justice by getting them employed r educated. They might need psychological counseling but imprisonment would be the best solution to deal with them. However in some cases, if someone has lost his job and he robbed a grocery store in order to feed his poor children, then you can't do justice by confining them. Rather, finding a suitable job for him, could save his family from an everlasting misery. In order to conclude, modes of crime depends largely upon the nature and the circumstances under which they are performed, and therefore should be dealt accordingly.