Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally importantfor a country. Discuss both these views a d give your own opinion.

People hold conflicting views that government should focus on the development of economy because it is the most essential factor to judge the country ’s prosperity. While another statement is that the government should allocate funds equally to other types of progress. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the second statement. On the one hand, there are various reasons why the government should pay attention to economic growth. Firstly, a well-being economic country results in reducing the unemployment rate. Citizens are easy to get a higher salary job and tremendous career opportunities. Thanks to it, their living standard is enhanced. Secondly, wealthy economic progress is accompanied by the infrastructure developments such as transportation networks, public amenities and other similar ones. Particularly, the government have adequate revenues to invest in the construction of highways or regular maintenance of avenues which is basic premise for sort of transport development. On the other hand, I would argue that the government should approach to develop other aspects of the country likely education and social security. In terms of education, we can consider an example is South Korea, which was one of the poorest countries in the world in the 1950s. Just after 40 years, however, became one of the countries with the greatest economic background all over the world and it is the result of the president’s policy focused on boosting the citizen’s knowledge and competence. Social security is also an important factor to reflect the development of the country. In a nation with enormous social troubles (crime, traffic accidents, violence and so on), in contrast, inhabitants face myriad negative impacts on their mental and physical health. Consequently, a large of people tend to migrate to other countries for living and working which can lead to a lack of workforce in the certain country. In conclusion, it is obvious that economic development is the key aspect of a country ’s success, however I hold firmly the view that education and social security are vital equivalents.