Some people say that best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today's society, health problem has become a matter of significant concern. Some people argue that an increase in the field of sports facilities such as sports complexes is enough to tackle health problems while others pay attention to other contributors like diet, daily habits, etc. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On one hand, those who support sports facilities argue sports centres which are built by the government are necessary to increase people’s awareness. For example, if these kinds of centres could be ubiquitous, citizens would do sports regularly and this method help to reduce sedentary lifestyles among people. Because most of the life-threatening diseases are the result of a sedentary lifestyle that is preferred by human being. Citizens can able pent-up their energy and burn calories with aerobic exercise at the centres. This suggests that sports facilities have a profound impact on public health. On the other hand, proponents of other necessities have asserted that these kinds of facilities are not sustainable and best option to improve health consciousness because a balanced diet and other components should be considered. An illustrative case the last research that is carried out by American experts shows that the vast majority of people who live in America suffer from obesity which has contributing effect on fatal diseases such as heart attack, diabetes, and tension. Thus, without nutritious eating habits, sport would not be sufficient to handle this situation. Having considered both perspectives, I firmly believe an active lifestyle should be reinforced with a balanced diet. For instance, a sporty person who is malnourished would not be well-being in the long term. In conclusion, the issue of health has valid arguments from both sides. Nevertheless, after weighing the evidence, I am convinced that governments should take consider all of the aspects to increase public health