Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been a controversial and debatable topic whether developed counties that are rich enough should donate money and provide some aid to the needed countries in recent decades. Some people argue that help should be given in different sorts but financial. From my perspective, I strongly support their claim and share their concern. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the reasons behind my beliefs, and I will suggest other sorts of support for them. To begin with, there may be many reasons why developed countries should convert financial aid to other types. The main reason is to reduce the chances of corruption. If the money is handed to a needy country, there are no guarantees that this money will be spent in the right place. This is because of the difficulty in tracking this money, it might end up in the wrong hand. Thus, it will not serve its purpose. Therefore, wealthy countries need to provide help in the shape of investments. For example, building hospitals in order to give medical care to people in need. The second main reason is ensuring sustainability. Investments such as establishing a decent infrastuctior in poor countries may eventually help the local economy and trade. For instance, helping a needy country to build industrial factories to assist the local economy. This approach was followed in KSA when they invested hundreds of millions in the hostile sectors in Egypt to provide the required aid for them and to support their local economy. To sum up, I believe there are many advantages when wealthy countries provide their assistance not as liquid cash. the most important reasons are fighting corruption and enabling those countries to become less dependent by empowering their commerce.