Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely believed that music plays a vital part of all human culture for a wide range of reasons. As I agree with the point of view about a good way to bring people of different cultures and ages by music. First of all, this is because music is something that accompanies throughout our lives. Music can express culture, customs and history. Taking Chinese traditional music as an example, I’ve been watching some musicians who perform traditional-style musical instruments at a plaza in other countries, which attract many people attention, this is one of the best way to connect people back to the past and form a part of culture identity. Secondly, music arouses emotion in a way that words cannot, meanwhile, we can make friends with the help of music even people have problems in speaking another language. In addition, music is a mean of learning language as well as a way of enjoyment. Children are delighted to listen to music as parents play for them regardless the ages. Parents and teachers would like to teach and interact with kids through the way in music, children appear to sing in a group creating a connection between participants. Furthermore, children’s preferable music would develop interests in learning music from around the world such as pop music, jazz, R&B etc. In short, music is a link for adults to educate children about culture, customs and history. In conclusion, music is a necessary part of human development, while I truly believe that the power of music can express emotions, culture that the words cannot.