Today, the expensive price of popular consumer products is because of the power of advertising and not real needs of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, advertisement companies are making an advertising any product in a manner that, people purchase it even at a higher price despite no necessity of that product. Therefore, I believe it is the factor that causes tremendous sales. Today, on television, there are numerous advertisements shown that are entertaining. Companies are making efforts and develop creative ideas for a product to showcase it in such a way that, consumers instantly buy it. It is one type of promotion of any particular thing. For instance, during the big festival sales on online shopping websites, they hire an advertisement company for marketing purposes. And showcase it in a lucid way that allures people to buy it. Displaying prices of products in such a style that people think it is very reasonable and do not think about it before purchasing. Furthermore, many big production companies hire famous actors and actresses for the advertisement of stuff. So, people who admire those celebrities will buy the goods they are marketing in spite of being expensive or needy, just because the actor or actresses are promoting them. And this trick is being used by many manufacturing companies. So, many production companies emphasise making an ad that attracts many consumers. Overall, advertising is a much more powerful way to sell any goods.