Some people say that modern innovation brings about more problems than benefits? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the benefits of modern technology have begun to become a major debate topic, as many believe that there are more negative effects than positives. This essay will discuss the reasons why I agree with this notion as well as my opinion on the matter.  Because of modern technology, the greatest electronics were invented and built, just like; phones, TVs and gaming consoles. These inventions, however, also come along with major side effects like weight gain, loss of vision, a hunched back and an indented skull due to prolonged usage of headphone sets when playing games on consoles, for example. These gadgets also affect social interactions as they would result in a decline the more people stay indoors, resulting in them isolating and eventually losing the ability to socialise, therefore not making any friends causing them to end up in a depressed state. Mental health will subsequently take a toll and in, turn affect society in such a way that it is no longer functional. To give an example, society is set to collapse and predicted to happen in the near future, because, currently when a child is born they are subjected to watching TV to distract and occupy them, and so, the addiction starts as soon as they are born. In conclusion, in my opinion, I fully agree that there are more adverse effects technology brings about as stated above physical and mental health will become so affected people will no longer be able to live a fulfilled life as they would be too unfit and mentally unstable to do so.