Today it is common practice for many business meeting and business training to take place online. Do the advantage of this new development outweigh the disadvantage?

The internet and social networking sites have influenced our lives in many ways. And due to the recent pandemic, our lives are more dependent on the internet. Nowadays, many businesses opt out to host their conferences and programs online. In this essay, I will support my opinion on why online meetings and training are advantageous. Companies can grow their business more. Hosting events using social networking platforms allows employees to work remotely, resulting in organizations hiring top performers from all over the world. Imagine a sales company with the best salesperson from every region would be significantly better than the one only limited to hiring US citizens. This is the main reason Apple, Google, and Microsoft, the biggest tech companies, are hiring workers from all regions. Moreover, online meetings can reach more attendees than conventional conferences, with applications like Zoom supporting thousands of users simultaneously. To sum up, holding conferences via the Internet enables companies to employ the most effective workers. However, online meetings aren't for everyone. The cost of setting up an effective online meeting is considerably high. It would require a working computer, a microphone, and a camera, which could be costly. For example, an average university graduate would have a hard time acquiring these professional gadgets for a quality setup. Organizations would also have to provide their employees with the ideal equipment, further raising their expenses. All in all, using the social network for hosting events comes with a huge bill. In conclusion, hosting meetings online can benefit businesses significantly. Although small businesses might suffer, it is more worth it in the long run. We should also teach the younger generation how to appropriately use the Internet.