In some countries older people are being encouraged to work longer and not to retire. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working beyond retirement age.

In some nations elderly people are being motivated to work longer and not to retire. In my opinion, this trend can bring benefits namely, boosts economy of country, reduce the feeling of loneliness among older people, however, there are downsides of this trend including, increase unemployement among young people, make older people under stress. On the one hand, there are several merits of encouraging senior people countiue work for longer and not to retire. The primary advantage of this trend it can enhance the economy of country. To illustrate, if the senior people countiue work for longer and not to retire governments can earn taxes from older people. Therefore, more taxes will government earn via elderly people, which mean government can use these funds to support other sectors namely, education, healthcare, and roads. Mitigate the feeling of isolation among older people is another merit of this trend. This is because aging people will continue to work, which mean they can communicate with their colleagues in order to become social and less isolated. On the other hand, there are different drawbacks of this trend. The first downside, increase the rate of unemployement among youth people. This is because competition in jobs opportunity between young and senior people will increase. Therefore most companies will prefer senior people than young people because senior people have more experiences and skills. The second downside, incentivies incentivizes incentivise older people to work longer and not to retire can have a negative impacts on senior people health. This is because work people at olde age make people more vulnerable to get serious diseases namely, cancer, heart attack, barin stroke result of work stress. To sum up, For my perspective, encouraging aging people to work longer and not to retire can bring upsides including, enhance economy of country, reduce the feeling of isolation among senior people, however, there are demerits of this trend such as, increase unemployement among young people, make aging people under stress.