online shopping will be the closing reason of all shops in cities and towns, do you agree or disagree

It is contended that in the forthcoming years, there will be a trend of the closure of physical marketplaces due to the popularity of e-commerce. However, I strongly agree with this statement, as I believe online stores offer a wider variety of products and the flexibility of shopping time. The range of products available online is practically unlimited, and they are delivered at the buyers’ most convenient time, pace and place. Thanks to the revolutionary technological improvement and inventory management that have brought this incredible opportunity at people’s fingertips. Nowadays, they can place orders over the Internet to get the access to the wide range of products, from local produces to the global markets. In other words, any products one can think of can be delivered straight to the doorsteps at an unprecedented fast pace. My parents, for example, used to go to the traditional markets to purchase the fresh seafoods. Now, resorting to the online platforms, they order the high quality and full selections of seafoods which are caught by the fishermen right after ordered by the customers. In addition, online shopping embodies the attributes of flexibility compared to retail shops. E-commerce allows people to shop 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. That is, people can purchase any products at their convenient pace without being worried about the limited business hours. Being a professional white-collar and full-time mother, for instance, I would do the shopping online for my whole family’s clothes after kids go to bed. Furthermore, consumers no longer have to spend the best part of the weekend queueing in crowd shopping centres. Therefore, with the emerging of e-commerce, people do not need to visit the physical retailers after work, or on the weekend for the fresh produces, dairy and other vegetables. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that physical stores are expected to be replaced over periods since online shopping platforms provide the wider choices of products and have the attraction of flexibility