In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is a message that is usually given to children in some traditions; if they put work hard in their life, they will get anything. In this particular essay, the advantages and disadvantages of the behaviour of youngsters in receiving the message will be discussed. On the one hand, when children are told by others about the principle in put enough effort when doing something, they tend to become motivated in reaching their goals. In addition, it can affect their mindset to not easily give up. This positive message can build several good behaviours for them. As an example, when they want to achieve a goal, they will do their best and pretend to not give up easily until they reach what they have dreamed before. This is able to influence a positive mindset for children in their activity to gain their goal. On the other hand, this principle might give a drawback to the young individual itself. They are probably not easy to accept a failure because they already have a principle that they can get anything as long as they try hard for it. It can lead to psychological issues such as stress and depression. These cases can affect young individuals in their lives as example in some events, this issue can make them not have the energy to continue their life. In summary, giving a message to young individuals in terms of motivation to reach their dream is able to give them a motivation and positive mindset. However, it can affect their psychological when they meet a failure in achieving their goals. Therefore, it is suggested that children also need to be told about accepting failure when they already put in enough effort in their journey.