Some people believe that computers are more a hinderance than a help in todays world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hinderance? What is your opinion?

Nowadays human life is highly dependent on new technologies especially, computer-based devices. Some proclaim this innovation has some disadvantages that outweigh its benefits and makes it not a good option for people to rely on. However, this is not what everyone believes in. These tools are playing countless necessary operations for mankind which could not be easily ignored. In this essay, I will illustrate why we can count on computers as reliable assistants to make our life ’s quality better than ever before. To begin with, there are a group of people who argue computers lead to many problems. Firstly, as these types of machinery are becoming more advance, they could simply take human positions in jobs and result in fewer job vacancies. For example, during the last century, automatic robots have gradually replaced people’s places in factories and nowadays, they are the dominant workers in production lines. Secondly, the more intelligent computers become, the more unpredicted their actions will be. Moreover, With the rapid progression of Artificial Intelligence, there has been a general concern about how much mankind could control machines and to what extent they are safe. On the other hand, compared to previous centuries, the amount of comfort and progress computers have brought to people’s life is uncountable. These indispensable help range from the simplest operations like calculation up to high-tech machinery like rockets. For example, it was not possible to diagnose many dangerous diseases before creating MRI or CT-scan devices. In addition, robotic surgery is another breakthrough which could change the whole concept of surgery in a good way. The way individuals are dependent on electronic tools has created an unbelievable connection between two different creatures that are highly crucial for mankind's existence. To conclude, although there are some concerns over the role of computers in people’s life, in my perspective, there is a limitless number of helpful and in some cases crucial assistances from electronic tools in our daily life which outweigh any possible drawbacks. So not only they are not a hindrance, but in contrast, they are such a reliable source which we could benefit from in various aspects.