Many people believe that countries should produce food for the whole population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is argued that countries should produce food for their citizen. However, the food products import less as possible. There are several advantages of producing food to own. Therefore, I totally agree with this notion and also discuss positive impact on the nation in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, the biggest advantage is that price of food produce would be less as compared own food produces that transportation expenses, raw materials and other miscellaneous expenses were lower. As result, final product made with lower price. Another benfit is that Gross Demand Product (GDP) would increased when the higher demand of local items. For example, in the past 50 years, India had import wheat from the USA which sold with higher price. On the contrary, now India is the second largest democracy field which produceing produces 80% of wheat. Thus, economy surged with 18% in the last year. Furthermore, when the nation manufatured manufacture their own food products that increased job oppotunity in food industry. For instance, Amul is the largest milk production company that they provide a lot of job opportunities for freshers and experienced workers. In addtion, the countries manufaturing their own products or items that they research about technology and infrasturcture. Consequently, it will helps to grow economy of the nation. In conclusion, import and export are the best way to exchange currency which will also helps to create strong bond between both countries. However, the benefits of manufacturing food produce are more that impoting. Hence, I agree with this notion.