In many countries, the amount of crimes is increasing. What is the main causes and how we can deal with those crimes?

In this modern world, the crime rate has increased at an alarming rate, which is the main matter of concern for governments as well as individuals. Although there are several reasons for this situation, some possible efforts can overcome the detrimental causes. First of all, it is often seen that in some countries, criminals take advantage of poor law structure and do not hesitate to commit criminal offences, such as robbery, carjacking, and shoplifting. Because criminals are familiar with those minor consequences of crime which they think would make minimal impact. Further, overpopulation and an increasing rate of unemployment may be another big reason leading to criminal offences. As it left no other reason to survive for a living but commit a crime. Drugs are also one of the major reasons behind a rise in criminal offence, as an addicted person can do anything to get another dose of a drug. On the other hand, the government should reconsider those weak laws which are in favour of wrongdoers and introduce some strict laws and penalties over major offences. Such as expanding the duration of the imprisonment period and penalties. In addition, individuals should be educated or education can be free till primary schooling. This can help to control the crime rate because fewer crimes can be seen in those developed countries which have higher literacy rates. Last but not least, Government should impose more taxes on smoking and drug-containing products, which can reduce the number of consumers and addicts to stop becoming an anti-social person. In conclusion, while the crime rate is increasing in this recent decade which affecting its nation and social life, however, some strict and effective steps can be taken to reduce criminal activities.