Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is observed that the vast majority of criminals have decided to re-offend by the time they were no longer on probation. I firmly believe that that phenomenon is the consequence of the offenders' nature as well as the neglect of society and the government. Therefore, updated and responsible laws and actions regarding reoffending must be considered to come into force by the authorities. There are innumerable factors contributing to the given circumstances. Firstly, the individual who persists in committing vandalism after serving imprisonment is extremely preposterous and presumptuous. Those traits might be the result of an arduous and horrendous childhood along with their milieu. Secondly, they might have succumbed to their circumstance or desire, resulting in their unconscientious actions. Thirdly, that type of criminal might have to suffer from the disdain of society, which leads to the nascent of their hatred against the community. For instance, after being released from prison, a person has the propensity to steal valuables from people just to make ends meet. In order to constrain the chances of repetition in terms of being in breach of crime, the government has the responsibility to adopt rehabilitation programs for offenders. Furthermore, social welfare for those people should be the top priority of every nation. Consequently, not only their financial status is being secured but their well-being will also increase as their opportunity of reintegrating into civilization has risen. For example, by highlighting the need for their abilities and potential, it is going to be much more straightforward and unchallenging for them to devote their best to the common good. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly approve of the notion that states that people re-offend because of various components, such as their state of mind and their circumstances. The most effective approach to tackle this issue is to assist them reintegrate into the community through a variety of rehabilitation programs.