Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Spending much budgets on railway systems is considered as a better approach in comparison with roads.Some critics believe that goverment should pay considerable attention to these infrastructures.I totally disagree with allocating much more finance on railways and through following paragraphs I elaborate some aspects of this public issue. There are numerous benefits regarding the expansion of road systems. Firstly, countless numbers of individuals are willing to commute via using their personal cars daily which means necessity of roads access should be on top priority of the proposed government’s budgets. In addition, in terms of overall coverage of roads and paths, it is inevitable that there are some mountainous regions in particular areas of a country which makes it impossible to provide proper structure for railways. For instance, in Iran where I reside,whole western parts of the country are coverd by hills and in-depth vallies which makes it impossible to develope railroads.So road paths would be a plausible approach in those zones and dedicating govermental government finance there sounds more resonable. Furthermore,utilizing roads allows citizens to stick to their time schedules and it provides incomparable convenience yet saving a great deal of time due to using their private vehicles. In other words,the more car available in paths, the more demand of road expansion is witnessed. However, subway systems have offered a non-challenging yet low-fee mean of transition for passengers through preceding decades, more consideration to roads and highways expansion infrastructures are needed. In conclusion, although, advocates of railroad developements development confess that more shares should be spent by authorities on this section, increasing trend of individuals tendancy,including me, depicts that allocating goverment’s government finance on roads might be more accurate action.