The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are numerous purposes of science, for instance, discovering theories, exploring the unknown world, and improving individuals' lives. this essay agrees completely with the argument that life improvement should be the principal aim of science, even though the other purposes are important too. Science plays a primary role in the improvement of people's lives. Firstly, people have been witnessing the rapid development of transportation. Cars, aeroplanes and ships, for instance, make the transportation much faster and more efficient nowadays. Secondly, the development of technology contributes a lot to the creation of fantastic communication approaches. For example, people can make video calls easily to their families or friends with social media applications like Meta or WeChat, which is impossible several decades ago, as humans used to travel several days or even months and overcame difficulties to meet their family members. Lastly, science accelerates the transformation of society and culture. The development of science released people from the constrain of traditional customs or concepts. On the other hand, the development of science contributes greatly to new ideas discoveries and the unknown earth exploring. Varies of new themes had been found in the last centuries, which empower humans to know the world better. Such as the Three Newton Laws laid the foundation for the contemporary method. With the help of new technology and equipment, people are able to access unknown underwater areas and outer space. In conclusion, science plays an important role in new theories discovery and the unknown nature exploring. However, I think improving human lives is the most important aim of science.