Schooling is no more necessary, since more and more information are accessible on the Internet, and student can study just as well at home. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Currently, there is a debate about the necessity of traditional education because of the trend of distance learning. Having that said, I still strongly believe that it's impossible to replace completely teaching in person due to its superiority in social interaction and concentration. Firstly, the biggest disadvantage of online classes is that they don't provide students with enough opportunities to socialize with other peers and professionals. As a consequence, young may lose their ability to effectively communicate over time, or even worse, get social anxiety. Meanwhile, in real classrooms, children can get to join plenty of group activities such as teamworking or teambuilding, which are just crucial to their interpersonal skills. For instance, most Vietnamese parents insist on sending their offspring to educational facilities instead of teaching them at home using materials on the Internet, mainly for the sake of their well-rounded development. Moreover, direct education mitigates the sources of distraction, which technological methods fail to offer. In other words, when people learn alone, when there's no one nearby to supervise them, the appeal of social media or video games can make them feel hard to remain disciplined and focus on the lessons. As a matter of fact, in 2020, a survey conducted by HUST University showed that the students remotely learning had a significantly shorter attention span than the ones in the amphitheatre since they couldn't abstain from the temptation coming from the surroundings. To conclude, despite the effectiveness of the online teaching method, we couldn't give up traditional education since it helps learners remain concentrated and socially active.