Internet has changed the way we interact with each other now compared to the past. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Is the internet an important thing in our lives? There is no doubt that the internet has many advantages. A lot of societies are using the internet all over the world. Internet is now available in all the countries. I think that the internet is necessary. One advantage of the internet is that it can help you to search for information through Google because Google is rich with much information in all fields/ domains. Another advantage is that we can enjoy our time using the internet by watching videos on Youtube or TikTok, and also, we can play video games online. In addition, the community can communicate easily through the internet through chatting, video calls and audio calls. Furthermore, society can shop online which saves effort and life. Finally, the internet turned this world into a small village as the internet provides a community with all news happening around the world whether the news was in a video or a post. However, there are also several disadvantages to the internet. society can be bullied through the internet by sharing private information or by sharing their photos and start to threaten them and that will affect their lives negatively. In,addition hackers can hack society’s accounts and stalk them wherever they go so, there won’t be any privacy. Also, the internet can affect kids badly because they may watch unsuitable content for their age, so parents should look after what their children are watching. Furthermore, spending a lot of hours using the internet makes the community anti-social in addition to it affecting their health and weakening their eyesight. Finally, the internet may include fake news. In conclusion, using the internet has a lot of merits and demerits like communication, and enjoying life that is accessible due to the internet. In my opinion, I think that using the internet should be within limits and within a specific term because the internet is a double-edged weapon.