Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

In the past, animal experiments are totally acceptable and necessary. Nowadays, due to technological improvements, this type of experimentation could reduce. This essay will argue about these experiences and the alternatives that already exist. In the early twenty century, animals were vital for experiments in order to obtain knowledge and learn about the body system's works. Because of them, in all these years, everybody can take medicine and use cosmetic products safely. For instance, in the past, animal test had not used in a specific type of medicine for pregnancy, and the result was the members deformation of many babies, as well as an eyelash cosmetic that was also not tested on animals which ended up to made blind people who used it. Therefore, humanity's health security enhance, and the lifespan grew due to animal experiments. Currently, advancing technology is paramount to reducing these tests, and more comprehension of the cruelty methodology used is essential to change the methods to avoid animal suffering. In addition, some countries have already prohibited animal utilization for some types of procedures, demanding the utilization of new techniques such as 3-D cells and in vitro cells cultivated. For example, the Natura and Boticario Brazilian companies have not done any tests on animals for roughly twenty years. Hence, the development of biotechnology could reduce the usefulness of animals. In summary, this essay approached the evolution of animal tests' necessity in the past and how they could be replaced throughout the years by the advance of technology.